best Italian lunch

20160716_132719
I’m unpacking, going through pictures and slowly processing my trip. It is hard to know how to talk about it. I’m so glad I went, it was an incredible experience, but it was overwhelming in many ways. For today I’m just going to document one of many amazing meals.

It was our day off and the four of us friends had been shopping in the open air market, walking around, laughing hysterically, and just basically enjoying ourselves. We stopped at this restaurant for lunch.

Seated outside, on a lovely day, surrounded by stone and brick buildings, chatting with my dear friends, eating the most delicious pasta -and that tomato salad!!- words fail. It was all perfect.

And then it became TOO perfect.

Three street musicians came along and did a small performance of classic Italian songs. It was all just too good and I was overwhelmed! “Are you blushing???!” asked Valerie. “Yes, and tears are seeping out of my eyes!” I replied. I just kindof sat there, shaking my head, laughing at myself, and trying to take it all in. It was one of those moments where you have to pinch yourself to make sure it was real! 20160716_132755
Kalyn, Frances, Valerie & Hanna. 20160716_132817

One thought on “best Italian lunch

  1. What a beautiful moment! I love how God does that and just overwhelms us with his goodness sometimes….especially on adventures He takes us on in Europe. 🙂 Thanks for sharing, sweet friend!! PS Have you ever read the Sisterchicks books by Robin Jones Gunn? I think you’d really enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

