Streets

image

I’ve put in a lot of steps, walking in the Netherlands and Italy. Places I never thought my feet would go!

image

Sometimes I feel like I should pinch myself: is this real?

image

I have seen much darkness, and great light. At times it is physically sickening for me to think of what my fellow humans are experiencing. Some things you can’t un-see, and I don’t want to. My prayer is, “Jesus, don’t let this pass too quickly from my mind. Just give me grace in the process.”

image

“This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.” -John 3:19 NIV
“Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.” -Romans 12:21 NIV

One thought on “Streets

  1. Pingback: Light | With Bravery

Leave a Reply

