monday gifts

wpid-img_20150727_075459.jpg

Thankful for…

my colorful rug, always reminding me of Jamaica.

wpid-img_20150801_154237.jpg

Saturday wanderings with best friends. 

wpid-img_20150730_090344.jpg

when beads and small children and sidewalk chalk combine in a crazy way that makes you wonder, “what is going on??!”

wpid-img_20150731_232045.jpg

the fun blessing of being a part of an outreach & vbs this week with my church.

getting to meet beautiful neighbors:

wpid-img_20150731_232158.jpg

when friends linger on a Sunday, lazily amused by the antics of a small boy and a puppy.

when I miss my people who are too far away.

when I fail at Bible memory group.

when I got really sad news but I had a friend to share it with.

when I get to arrange flowers and bake cookies and be really proud of my friends.

when I’m stressed out although I have no reason to be.

when God is good. (Which is all of the time.)

Leave a Reply

