what I learned in May

(and April. Because life is moving too fast.) 2014-05-12_12-00-40_146

There are worse things to dream about than spackling. After a late night helping Val paint, I had a long dream that I was patching up a wall. Perfection was attained effortlessly and the wall was beautiful. I woke up feeling accomplished and serene.

The little plastic thing at the end of your shoelace is called an aglet. There’s absolutely no way I would have ever known this if I didn’t also know Valerie, the collector of information tidbits and owner of a book about what random things are called. (Now, I can imagine life with no aglets but I can’t imagine life with no Val!)

2013-04-30_13-56-32_569

Life is better when you set a funny lock screen. Just do it people! Make it something silly or nerdy and change it often. It will add 65% more amusement to your day.

Mr. Collins is the worst. This one’s from April when I had the flu, round two (this was a fun winter/spring, thanks for asking) and did marathon viewings of Jane Austen movies. It just struck me how great a casting job they always do for Mr. Collins and how abominable of a character he really is.

Also: really bad idea to watch the 1.5 hour Pride and Prejudice right after viewing the 6-hour BBC version. I was sick, ok, I wasn’t thinking straight. I don’t dislike the shorter version but it feels like it’s moving at action movie pace and people are doing things for no apparent reason at all.

Linking up at Chatting at the Sky. 

2 thoughts on “what I learned in May

    • Heheh! That’s perfectly acceptable! That’s what I like about the “what I learned” posts, seeing what we have in common, or what we don’t! It’s just interesting! I actually like both of them too. The newer one is fun and creative. It’s just much more abbreviated than the other one! 🙂
      Frances

Leave a Reply

