monday gifts

wpid-img_20150316_110203.jpg
Thankful for…

daffodil time!

wpid-img_20150310_221505.jpg
various fun things like my ongoing fishing feud with my brother and looking at old artwork and writings from our younger years with my cousins.
wpid-img_20150309_223246.jpg
college, when I had time to write and illustrate letters, but not actually mail them.
wpid-img_20150307_202850.jpg
the intense experience of crafting while watching an action spy movie. The world is about to explode and here we are gluing paper circles. “Craft, Kathy! Craft like you’ve never crafted before!”
wpid-img_20150306_221616.jpg

dad stories. Not all dads are equal on this one, I think. My own Dad set a very high standard. “Ok, one more skunk story,” said Valerie’s dad (unfortunately for her family, I adopted them long ago), and we listened eagerly. Snake stories, hunting stories, horse riding stories, injury stories, car stories, stories of getting in and out of scrapes, I love them all.

You are my refuge of strength till the end.

hands that can do work. Sunshine. Encouragement. Trader Joe’s coffee. Birds.

One thought on “monday gifts

  1. Pingback: in the studio | Egg Thoughts

Leave a Reply

