monday gifts

wpid-img_20150122_212603.jpg

Thankful for…

sunsets in January.

coffee, beautiful coffee.

wpid-img_20150119_193926.jpg

near-perfect Saturdays.

babies wearing adult-sized gloves. It’s hilarious.

how satisfying it is to chuck big sticks into partially-frozen creeks.

wpid-img_20150120_142031.jpg

stories.

family to take care of me when I’m sick.

Grace for the Good Girl. I am going to read it again soon. The way I keep coming back to it in my mind and in conversations over the past few years, tells me 1) it was extremely impactful in my life and 2) maybe I have more to learn.

schemes and inspiration.

how hard it is that R doesn’t really know who I am anymore when I visit. My head says, you know this was coming. My heart says, it’s harder to accept it when you love them and their BIG, fun, fancy, outrageous and loving personality.. which is fading away.

wpid-img_20150114_102456.jpg

this counting gifts habit and how it keeps changing me.

Leave a Reply

