monday gifts

wpid-img_20141211_112613.jpg

Thankful for…

safe travels to & from Jamaica. (P.S. going to Jamaica via Venango, Nebraska- where I met up with two of my traveling companions- is very strange.) 

wpid-img_20141209_165918.jpg

each opportunity to spend time with students. It is so fun to do Bible Quizzing with them.

my poor brain, confused as to my whereabouts, the weather, etc. On the plane home I had the thought, “It’s taking us a long time to get to the school… oh wait, I’m not in the van… I’m in an airplane heading home.”  

breakfasts at The Pelican.

wpid-img_20141211_112300.jpg

my buddy Mr. Francis. We were so excited to see each other!

wpid-img_20141210_165638.jpg

when you have joy but also, your heart is breaking at the same time.

when things do not turn out how we want.

mornings everywhere.

pineapple juice.

all the wonderful people who send me and pray for me and help me along the way.

including Miss Velma, a truly one-of-a-kind woman, who died last week.

wpid-img_20141212_163316.jpg

silly faces & big smiles with our girl Kayla!

her daddy, the best van driver in Jamaica. And one of the wisest, most caring people I know. I’m proud to call him my friend.

wpid-img_20141209_174813.jpg

Blessed be the name of the Lord from this time forth and forevermore! From the rising of the sun to its setting, the name of the Lord is to be praised! The Lord is high above all nations, and His glory above the heavens!
-Psalm 113:2-4 ESV

Leave a Reply

