a hero

2013-07-01_10-08-54_141

5.20.13

Today I cleaned and re-arranged the shelves in Miss M’s fridge so that the tall things are not at the top. It hurts her shoulder to reach up. I took her to lunch and the craft store, to get out and have a break. [Her husband had Alzheimer’s and she was his main caregiver.]

I did 5 loads of laundry today. I did the dishes and made cookies and wrote a grocery list. I never put on makeup and stayed in cleaning clothes all day. I probably frustrated my boss at my other job by not being able to come in after all. I overcommitted to more shifts. My car really needs an oil change.

I avoided things, judged people, drove over and under the speed limit. Prayed. Thanked. Gave. Served. Went to Walgreens.

I think I’m a hero.

One thought on “a hero

  1. Pingback: a special person | Egg Thoughts

Leave a Reply

