monday gifts

two

Thankful for… 

my days of “boredom” when I was a teenager. I miss them sometimes! All that sleeping.

wpid-img_20140903_225834.jpg

my Val and my Hanner-Nanner, birthday week friends!! And yes Valerie did make a watermelon cake, because she’s amazing like that.

wpid-img_20140907_091914.jpg
late night centerpiece-making. And laughing. And overdosing on oreos.

one
the fun I have with the people I get to care for on a daily basis.

babies to hold and play with!

how I can cast all my cares on God because He cares for me.

hours of music to listen to while painting my room. And a Kathy to “help” me tape.

a new phone.

birthday cards.

grill-outs and fire pits and fresh tomatoes.

my aunt’s kahlua cake. Yep it is delicious flavor.

friends who helped with moving and who apparently think they are funny.

four

The Lord is my strength and my shield; in Him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to Him. -ps. 28:7

three

Leave a Reply

