monday gifts

wpid-img_20140709_214949.jpg

Thankful for… 

getting to be around wheat harvest again.

safe travels. And a few misadventures that ultimately turned out fine.

wpid-img_20140709_213438.jpg

getting to play with some of my favorite little guys! I don’t get to see them nearly enough!

the way Cherry and I can talk about a shared memory, that when I think about it, happened 20 years ago.

sharing meals with favorite people.

wpid-img_20140706_205824.jpg

accidental matching in church, patriotic edition. This happens to me way too much.

heroes and lifesavers. Such as the entire Hanson family, my dad, Miss Tina and Amanda (and Grace and little Finn too, why not… I went to their house the morning my car broke down. Finn gave me hugs and attempted to kiss me on the mouth, but just laughed at my face instead? It did cheer me up though.)

wpid-photogrid_1404966127003.jpg

a great afternoon tubing with Eli! We had so much fun, it was so relaxing! …. Followed by a not entirely great evening/night that wasn’t so much fun, or relaxing, involving some unwise detours, losing the car keys in the river, Dad not answering his phone, clinging to the highway for warmth as we waited in the dark, things like that.

wpid-img_20140628_221830.jpg

great weeks at camp.

John 15:16, how it says, “You didn’t choose Me. I chose you.”

enough sunsets, stars, storms, barns, mulberries, dirt roads, dust, mud and slushies to last me for a while!

Leave a Reply

