Throwback Thursday Stories: Father’s Day

wheelbarrows full

Mulch delivery with Dad. I don’t remember when this picture was taken, I was so little. My earliest wheelbarrow memory is of the handmade red wooden one I got later on. Dad had a gigantic garden and we spent a lot of time out there!

wheelbarrowsempty

We work well together and always have, whether it be sending out his newsletters, work projects at camp, cooking a roast, using wire to re-attach pieces of my car, writing therapeutic poems about miller moths, or tackling technology issues. He’s a fun, humble, crazy, wise sort of dad and I’m so thankful for him!

Happy Father’s Day, Dad! Thanks for always letting me tag along!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday Stories: Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

