Throwback Thursday Stories: Mother’s Day

This week seemed only right to put up a picture of me & my mom!

mothersday

Despite the fact that Mom put me in that outrageous bonnet, I think she did a pretty good job raising me. I’m thankful for my mom. I learned from her to love reading, to be creative and inventive, to love the Lord, and to be wacky and crazy at times because that makes life more fun.

Side note: Let’s remember that not everyone is happy on Mother’s Day. Not everyone is a mother. Not everyone has a mother. Not everyone has a perfectly Hallmark-ish relationship with their mother. Anyways, just be mindful & kind about that on this holiday. (I’m quoting some from this great incourage post.)

(Linking up with The Mom Creative for TBTStories)

Leave a Reply

