monday gifts

wpid-img_20140505_160441.jpg

Thankful for… 

the return of plants!!!

the joy I get from planting, watering & watching them grow. (Hopefully!)

wpid-img_20140504_085306.jpg

a lovely morning garden party with the women of my church. It was fun to listen to some of them who are at an advanced level of garden knowledge and hear their passion for growing things! It is a way we learn more about God and His creative work.

an excuse to wear a big goofy hat. I feel so awesome in that hat! And it makes me laugh.

my friend Cherry, it’s her birthday today and also this year marks 20 years of us being friends. She knows my past, loves my family, carries our shared memories, and is a loyal friend.

wpid-photogrid_1399065765296.jpg

the second bridal shower of the spring, accomplished! This time with more cookies.

music, I love music.

how nerdy my cousins are, I think they are great!

wpid-photogrid_1399047956955.jpg

books that catch me up & won’t let me set them down.

sunshine!

that I can trust God, I know He is my loving Father.

Friday mornings. I think I say it every week but, those memory group times with Julie & Hanna (& baby Martin) are special.

political ads and roommate notes.

wpid-img_20140430_211428.jpg

“The poor will eat and be satisfied. All who seek the Lord will praise Him. Their hearts will rejoice with everlasting joy.” -Psalm 22:26 NLT

4 thoughts on “monday gifts

    • Hi there Jennifer! Thank you! The book is We Were Orphans by Kazuo Ishiguro, it deals with memory & perception and is also sortof a mystery? Hard to explain but really good!
      Frances

  1. Dear friend, I love that you have a bonnet in the previous post and now enjoy a gorgeous garden hat in this one! 🙂 I’m curious what you ladies did for the garden party. It sounds like a fun idea I might want to try with our womens group!

    • Haha yes, I guess I do have a hat trend going on! Lol!

      Yes, it was a great event! They had a table set up with potting soil, plants & small pots, we could plant one and take it home. They had a few ladies share about gardening tips. And we had yummy food and just visited! It was nice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

