monday gifts

wpid-photogrid_1398480389989.jpg

Thankful for… 

a lovely 3rd year of (in)RL, an online & local women’s conference put on by incourage. My friend Erin & I co-hosted a meetup this year. Hosting by myself last year was fun & worth it but I have to say I highly recommend doing it together!

wpid-photogrid_1398548051327.jpg

a beautiful bridal shower for Anna! Yes I was busy this weekend, and yes I continued my trend of co-hosting, this time with Jill. We had so much fun putting it all together and bouncing ideas off each other!

wpid-img_20140427_180430.jpg

friends, stories, encouragement. We need each other.

that God cares for me, small aches & big wounds alike.

wpid-photogrid_1398302523761.jpg

interesting.. floral.. choices.

getting a thumbs-up for a good job parallel parking, from a random passer-by dude with dreads. Sometimes I take life too seriously and something like that, well it just makes me laugh and lighten up!

wpid-img_20140428_111431.jpg

dessert first, dinner later. Val & I split the tiniest amount of pistachio ice cream and a cupcake, which is just how we roll!

keeping this list. I do this fun picture and highlights version on Mondays, but the nitty gritty daily stuff goes into my notebook and keeps me sane. When I’m stressed, worried and hurried, I sit myself down and fill out a page, thinking of God’s gifts in my life and writing them down. For over three years now it’s been helping me so much, changing my heart to be more trusting & thankful, and I really recommend it!

2 thoughts on “monday gifts

    • Thank you Holly! You’re so kind! Yes I am very blessed. Hope your community continues to deepen & grow after inRL!
      Frances

Leave a Reply

