monday gifts

wpid-img_20140419_145328.jpg

Thankful for… 

friends who bring me ice cream after a hard day of caregiving.

a “how are you, dear?” from a sweet walmart employee, making me think of Jamaica, where it’s hard to tell the difference between friends & strangers.

wpid-img_20140420_124646.jpg

this interaction: “My dad let me have coffee this morning,” said a little girl at church, with a guilty grin. “Wow, do you feel jittery?” said me. “Um, my tongue feels funny” said girl. This is on top of the Easter candy sugar high all the kids in the room were experiencing. (And me too, to be completely honest.) 

walks in the park with my roommate.

Friday mornings.

finishing a book in one day.

things I miss, like brothers and azaleas and my Mamaw.

wpid-img_20140421_150635.jpg

this baby shower game idea of mine being pinned 100 times! Fun fact, I colored in the lettering with markers because I was printing it in the camp office last-minute and didn’t want to use up ink.

that God gives me strength and helps me when I ask Him.

One thought on “monday gifts

  1. Hi Frances,

    I’m hopping over from Ann’s link up to count gifts with you. Grinning with you at the jittery sugary caffeinated child, at the walks in the park, the kindness of a friend after hard caregiving, at God’s strength and help right when we need it, and more.

    Have a lovely week, Frances. May you have deep rest tonight, and renewed energy and stamina for tomorrow’s caregiving. Thank you for how you serve and care in love. I’m sure you show Jesus through your actions and attitude. 🙂

    Jennifer Dougan
    http://www.jenniferdougan.com

Leave a Reply

