in the studio

DSC_1656

I didn’t buy groceries, even though I really needed to, but I did make a lot of stuff this week! Finally it’s nice enough to open up the windows and paint things. I even like pastel colors right now!

I found two canvases at goodwill and painted over them. We are working on Romans 12 right now in my Bible memory group, which is where the verse comes from. For the other one I cut a potato into a triangle and used it as a stamp. You may notice I’m not a fan of straight lines. 🙂 And if it blotches, it blotches, it’s fine.

DSC_1668

 

DSC_1666

I’m also working on these little wooden tags, as favors for the (in)RL event I’m co-hosting with Erin. “We need your story” is the theme this year and I think it’s going to be really good! We’ve been having fun planning for our meetup.

DSC_1663

This week I took senior pictures for my cousin, which is the first time I’ve ever done anything like that! It’s a lot more nerve-wracking than taking a photo of a pretty flower in my yard! But also, more exciting. And I finished putting together the invitations for two bridal showers and sent those out.

Now that I think about it, not only did I eat mostly cereal this week, I didn’t sleep as much as I should have, either!

Thanks for letting me share what I’ve been up to creatively! Linking up with Jen for In the Studio:

2 thoughts on “in the studio

  1. How awesome to repurpose canvases into such lovely pieces of art! I love those tags, too. I hope you post those senior photos. I would love to see them!

    • Thank you! Yes.. I was excited to find those canvases for very cheap. Kinda takes the pressure off because you know you can always paint over it again! And I will post some of those pictures, eventually 🙂

Leave a Reply

