monday gifts

wpid-IMG_20140303_135901.jpg

Thankful for… 

the small everyday things, like a hot cup of coffee and conversation with a cute old lady.

wpid-IMG_20140303_090734.jpg

the winter things, like snow and tomato soup and grilled cheese and pie and piles of dishes we don’t feel motivated to do.

encouraging words from people, I’ve been struggling with my strengths and weaknesses lately and feeling blah, so those kind words mean a lot!

two new healthy babies, born to friends this week.

music by Ellie Holcomb, I’ve been listening to it a lot lately. It’s very sunny & comforting, good for a long winter!

wpid-IMG_20140227_211529.jpg

how a long stressful day makes me think of our epic meltdowns in the dorm days. We really knew how to completely crash!

people who help me.

and people to help.

my butter and cereal stockpile.

blue mountain coffee in 82 degree Jamaica.

wpid-IMG_20140226_084008.jpg

when something is funny and I can almost hear Billy (our friend and driver in Jamaica) laughing about it. For his laugh, imagine a younger, happy, casual, Jamaican Santa. Makes me smile from ear to ear. It’s so good!

4 thoughts on “monday gifts

  1. can honestly say i’ve never thought of being thankful for piles of dirty dishes that i’m unmotivated to do… thanks for the smile and great list. that first photo is a keeper!

    • Hahaha! Thanks for your honesty! 🙂 I’m not gonna say I always love doing dishes. But when there is a ridiculous amount because of a good reason, like a bunch of friends over to share a meal, or a baking day, well I do love that!

      Thanks for coming by! 🙂
      Frances

Leave a Reply

