monday gifts

wpid-IMG_20140223_131106.jpg

Thankful for… 

learning new origami on a Saturday morning with friends & coffee & blueberry lemon muffins & fruit salad oh and also a cute little baby girl.

how my family makes me laugh.

my dad sending me an article on the history of Dailey, I love my little ghost-town-ish hometown.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1393045783034.jpg

11 o’clock lunches with fashionable old ladies.

funny stories that are not really my stories, but I adopted them and will tell them for years to come anyway.

our Friday morning group talks about the Bible verse we memorized, the entire rest of the Bible, ourselves, the hard things, travels, snowmobiling, and who knows what else.

wpid-2014-02-22_19-34-35_879.jpg

eggplant parmesan for dinner. It didn’t work to make Hanna’s baby come, it’s one of those things people say works so we decided to try it. But it was a good meal anyway!

friends named Hanna who leave monster cookies at our house on purpose. Between Kathy and me, they did not last long.

wedding chats, supper & buying several tree’s worth of paper products with Anna.

how basically 90% of things I’m thankful for are food-related in some way. Sigh.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1392692209544.jpg

 

Cast your burden on the Lord, & He will sustain you; He will never permit the righteous to be moved.
-Psalm 55:22 esv

Leave a Reply

