my dream jobs / jobs others have assumed I had

Dream jobs:

A cross between Red Riding Hood and Santa and a caregiver. I would travel the world, bound by neither time nor practicalities, and bring goodies & help to people who needed them.

Naming/creating spotify playlists.

Ina Garten’s personal assistant.

Working at a donkey sanctuary.

I’ve been mistaken for:

a librarian.

a Hobby Lobby employee.

a Mangelsen’s employee.

a doctor.  

Despite that last one, a “catch me if you can” style movie of my life would be very boring. “They discover that she is NOT a craft store employee…. gasp!” At worst, they ask me to leave, and at best, they offer me a job for real because they recognize that I have the necessary skills.

Leave a Reply

