monday gifts

ig3

Thankful… 

that Tuesday, Monday, whatever, this is something I do basically every day and it helps me so much. Especially when I get to feeling overwhelmed.

that “now is not an emergency to rip through but a moment to embrace with gratitude.” (Ann Voskamp)

for a very special baby shower some friends & I hosted for Jill.

that my brother knows when his Christmas break starts based on how many days it is before the next Hobbit movie comes out.

ig2

for another awesome Fiesta of Deliciousness, complete with a house full of friends and food!

for checks with “Jamaica mon” in the memo line.

that “the world doesn’t evolve around you, Frances,” as a neighbor kid once told me. I was sick last week and missed some things and was brain fuzzy for others, but it was fine.

that I found my phone (it was in the bottom of my laundry basket in case anyone was wondering! Naturally.)

ig1




Leave a Reply

