monday gifts

image

Thankful for… 

rest from work.
more birthday week celebrations.
my psalm for this year. 
image

when you can’t breath, just only laugh.
Sunday mornings. And Sunday lunches.
when I win at cards. 🙂
pictures that Valerie will not love.image

a sunny morning in the country. Including horses, flowers, dogs, quiet time on the deck, wandering around, and making breakfast with friends.image

a night at the state fair! Brought back so many memories of going to the county fair with Cherry when I was growing up! And we made some new memories too.image

all the support & gifts & love & encouragement from my family and friends that helped me through college. Those years were full of trials and no way did I survive them on my own. (Bad news: Organization: 0, Hoarding: 1. It’s really hard to clean out a box full of cards and notes and lists of kind people who gave me money for college, medical bills, missions trips… when they are just amazing and I love them. And why is the term “pack rat” a negative one anyway??! God made pack rats. Ok I’m done.)
books read & re-read.
a jar of jelly.
a bag of veggies.
a very good watermelon.
kind words, like honey, sweetness to the soul. 

image
What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son but gave Him up for us all, how will He not also with Him graciously give us all things? -Romans 8:31-32 esv

2 thoughts on “monday gifts

Leave a Reply

