monday gifts

image

thankful for… 

the friend who fixed my car and the friends who helped him do it. Skip is the best and he gave up plenty of time to help me!

brunch and breakfast, both.

image

new baby plants!

storms and really hard things. I don’t understand. But I still give thanks.

Murmuring thanks isn’t to deny that an event isn’t a tragedy and neither does it deny that there’s a cracking fissure straight across the heart.

Giving thanks is only this: making the canyon of pain into a megaphone to proclaim the ultimate goodness of God.

Our thanks to God is our witness to the goodness of God when Satan and all the world would sneer at us to recant.” (Ann Voskamp)

image

laughing with my friends.

something involving six a.m. and Bible memory, I can’t tell you more than that because it’s still a little blurry. But I think it was a good thing.

a good ice cream weekend, yes it was.

image

AwktftwlGatwtfg, ftwacatHp. (Romans 8:1 esv and I still love this tool.)

bearing each other’s burdens.

just sitting around the dining room table, talking with my cousins.

 

Leave a Reply

