monday gifts {JTREAT}

image

Thankful for…Β 

a very inspiring, encouraging weekend at the Jump Tandem Retreat!

image

this awesome Omaha sister & friend.

image

amazing women who gave from their hearts.

image

messing around with paint and glue and old magazines.

image

God’s timing. He is so kind to me.

the people He uses to remind me that I’m not alone.

image

that God is our refuge & strength, an ever-present help in trouble. I was remembering that a lot last week. And thinking of my favorite peaceful camp home.

image

keeping track of BQ nationals from far away.

image


14 thoughts on “monday gifts {JTREAT}

    • Hi there Jennifer!

      Yes, the Jumping Tandem Retreat! It was held at a retreat center/camp near Ashland, Nebraska. More than anything, the focus was on dreams- following what God has for our lives. The speakers were amazing (some of the incourage ladies, Lisa-Jo and Holley, and Jennifer Dukes-Lee) and not only that but all the women I met and talked to were so encouraging and inspiring. I just came away renewed in faith & hope. Excited to make a few changes and see where God leads me! This year was the first year for the retreat but I certainly recommend it and hope they’ll do it again next year!

      Thank you for asking! You probably got a longer answer than you wanted! ha. πŸ™‚ ~Frances

    • it’s from the heart! πŸ™‚ Thanks a bunch for coming by and commenting- hope you are having a good week! ~Frances

    • Thanks Jen! And I saw today that you’ll be hosting “in the studio” now! That is sooo awesome! Looking forward to it! πŸ™‚ ~Frances

  1. Frances, your photography is a treat to look at–seriously. I especially love the picture of you holding your art so proudly. That was a beautiful moment for a lot of us. Lots of love.

    • Thank you so much! That’s really encouraging & nice of you to say! I do really enjoy doing things w/ photos. πŸ™‚ And yes that was a really cool session for sure! Thanks for comin’ by! ~Frances

  2. Frances, I’m so happy to have met you and shared such a beautiful weekend. Our “chat” in the ladies’ room was one of the highlights of my weekend πŸ˜‰ I look forward to getting to know you better here!

    • Hi Kim! Thank you for your comment! And guess what, I feel the same way! That was a wonderful weekend and it was special to get to know you a little! I wish you lived right down the street from me! But online will have to do I suppose. πŸ™‚ Hope you are having a good week! ~Frances

  3. Frances – you are adorable! I saw you at the JTreat several times and was hoping to get to meet you but it just never happened. But I had my eye on you! Your canvas art looks like fun – would have loved to play in that session but so many good choices, it was not to be! Looking forward to knowing you more here. God bless!

    Hugs,
    Kelly

    • Hi Kelly! Aw, thanks! Yes, I remember seeing you too– but we never actually quite connected! Darn! I think we need another Jtreat! πŸ™‚

      Yes, it was hard to choose which sessions- they were all great I’m sure!

      Thanks for coming by and commenting! You are sweet! ~Frances

  4. 3 weeks since #jtreat and my heart is now ready to read everyone’s link ups. You captured such great moments of the weekend in word and picture. Thanks for being there and allowing growth and glory to be in you and this post!

    • You’re so kind! Thank you! πŸ™‚ And thanks for alllll you put into this weekend, it was amazing! ~Frances

Leave a Reply

