I have this friend…

I have this friend who leaves a trail behind her wherever she goes, of blankets and phones and coffee cups and dirty dishes, she can’t help it and it makes me laugh.

I have this friend who is also a pastor’s kid, oldest child, homeschooled, and sophisticated, just like me, so we understand each other.

I have this friend who always apologizes for leaving any sort of a “mess” and I tell her, dear silly roommate, I was raised by wolves in a house full of brothers. You can’t shock me.

I have this friend who gives the best hugs and makes the best silly noises and statements and she smells like grapefruit.

I have this friend who knows of things like Rorschach google earth maps and that since it’s in beta, there’s a lot of ocean.

I have this friend who knows to come over and eat my food and make me laugh and just be there on a hard Monday.

I have this friend who if you just add in a blanket, he’ll redefine ridiculous and make us all laugh our heads off.

I have this friend who knows to send an awesome care package to cheer me up.

I have this friend who carefully places his phone in his empty coffee mug… I don’t know why he does things like that but it is so very characteristic & endearing.

I have this friend who is so in tune with me, she finishes my sentences.. not correctly or in a way that makes sense, but she jumps right in and finishes them and it’s funnier that way.

I have this friend who helps me through the hard days.

{this is just a representative sampling of the many awesome friends of mine!}

Leave a Reply

