Tuesdays

This month I’m joining with Emily at Chatting at the Sky, Miss Yuki, and others for Tuesdays Unwrapped. We’re celebrating the moment, taking time to notice the lovely, the messy, the unexpected in this season.

This particular Tuesday I feel like I’m skiing down a slope that is borderline too much for me. Life is taking all my concentration and energy and the slightest bump or wobble will bring on a wipeout!

My last college finals week? Three years ago. The last time I got a finals week care package? Yesterday. 🙂 That is a perk of working on campus with kindly bosses. It’s called a “survival bag” and finals or not, I do believe I need it!

I’m caregiving fifty hours this week, covering for a coworker who is out of town. I’m trying to get my Jamaica missions trip letters sent, something I should have already finished. There are some plans/decisions to be made but I’m not sure of the right way.

Just feeling a little crazy and worn out! But I keep thinking over this verse, it’s been encouraging me for several weeks now:

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. (2 Cor. 9:8 NIV)

In all things at all times. I love that the Advent season is grounded in reality, the Light of the world coming to our dark place, God with us. God knew that I would need Him, right here in the crazy today.

2 thoughts on “Tuesdays

  1. That’s so sweet of your bosses for getting you a “survival bag”. We could all use one of those from time to time. 🙂 I like doing nice things for people who could use a pick-me-up too.

Leave a Reply

