monday gifts

Lots to be thankful for this week! Like…

a visit from Cherry & Caiden! We did fun stuff like playing in the leaves and just spending time catching up. Caiden is a cute kid and is entertaining to have around. He growls when he is excited about something! It’s hilarious.

Caiden and Aunt Frances, hanging out. Every Frances needs to be an aunt. Frances is a name that was meant for aunts. Just my two cents but I think I know what I’m talking about!

image

another use for my giant multicultural earth conscious happy college student boards: babyproofing things!

excitement in the family- we’ll be seeing each other for Thanksgiving soon!

I have the best roommate. She is a big encouragement to me. I’m thankful we are friends AND roommates. As she pointed out this week, our only “arguments” are about milk (solved that by converting her to 2%), squirrels (we will never see eye to eye), and PB/banana sandwiches (she doesn’t even like them so her opinion is crazy talk!!).

image

image

seriously amazing dinner on Wednesday night. Val made stuffed pasta shells with sauce made from her families homegrown tomatoes. Wow.

image

annnnd a gigantic clean up job afterwards! Very worth it to spend quality time with some of my best friends!

my friends. I have awesome friends and I’m so thankful.

music. I got to see Joshua Bell play the Tchaikovsky violin concerto, oh my goodness, and also got to see the Messiah which is always great.

Hope you have a good Thanksgiving! 🙂

 

image

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. -2 Corinthians 9:8 NIV

Leave a Reply

