in the studio

image

Just playing around. Which I’m good at. Painting? Not super good at it. But it’s fun!

And guess what it’s Friday! Not only that but Birthday Week kicks off this weekend with my birthday. I might even have some cake and q-p-m!

“What’s q-p-m??” you ask? It’s how Frances the Badger spells “ice cream,” for example, read this amazon review of A Birthday for Frances:

THIS BOOK IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE! IT IS SO NICE TO SEE IT STILL IN PRINT. IF YOU HAVEN’T SHARED IT WITH YOUR DAUGHTER (S), GET A COPY AND DO SO. MY TIMELESS CLASSIC IS 34 YEARS OLD AND IT IS STILL AS HUMOROUS NOW AS IT WAS THEN. MY MOTHER AND SISTER AND I STILL FONDLY REFER TO ICE CREAM AS q-p-m.

(What?? when I need some cheering up, I go read the 5 star reviews of Frances books, and take them a little personally, it’s totally normal!!) 

StudioJRU

5 thoughts on “in the studio

  1. This is a lovely painting. I haven’t rad France’s in so long. Thank you for the delightful memories. Our little girl says ” I ceems” it’s so adorable. Mixed emotions as I think of her one day being able to say it clearly, yet thankful for progress. Have a wonderful weekend. Visiting from studio JRU

    • hi there! Aww, I always love to come across a person who has memories of Frances the Badger. 🙂 “I ceems”, wow, how cute is that! heheh! Thanks for coming by!! ~Frances

    • heheh! Thanks! Um, sometimes, I’m in a goofy mood, that’s all I can say! Thank you, I did have a great birthday! Kinda low-key, but fun, with lots of desserts.. yes I did say desserts, plural 🙂

  2. Pingback: in the studio: book spine poetry | Egg thoughts, etc.

Leave a Reply

