monday gifts

image
thankful for… 
image
A little creativity, just for fun, it had been a while and I missed it.
image
When burdens get lifted from shoulders, responsibilities that should never have been shouldered in the first place, it’s such a relief.

Sore arms. I spent what felt like hours scrubbing the carpet where I spilled a drastic amount of nail polish…ugh! I gave up several times but it did all come out and I’m thankful!

The gigantic ego boost of having a 4 year old girl be obsessed with me and play with my hair and say things such as, “I like your glasses, Frances.” I felt taller and more awesome after all that. Haha. I’ve switched to helping with younger kids at church and it’s just real fun.

Adorable 17 year old cousins & a fun night celebrating & so much chocolate!image
Quiet, cool mornings.
image

Wondrously show your steadfast love, O Savior of those who seek refuge from their adversaries at your right hand. Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings. -Psalm 17:7-8 ESV

2 thoughts on “monday gifts

  1. Wow, Frances, I’m loving your photography! I love that first picture of the apple and the last of the pine branch…so cool! And your painting…I wish I could paint like that! I especially love the gift of the 4 yr old loving on you…little ones are such a blessing aren’t they! And your cousins look really sweet! I’m blessed to be counting our gifts together! We have a good God, don’t we! So glad to meet you 🙂

    • oh wow, thanks so much! I have been having fun taking pictures lately. 🙂 Yep, so much to be thankful for!! And I’m glad to meet you too! ~Frances

Leave a Reply

