Back to camp

(I wrote this in 2008. Just a sample of what it’s like for me to be returning to camp!)

I am LOVING being back in Northeast Colorado… and back to where I can see the horizon.. and the sky is huge. It is amazing. The first thing I saw this morning was the gorgeous sunrise… the NEIGHbors were being loud outside our bunkhouse and so i peeked out the curtains and WOW there was the sunrise! I guess I haven’t really seen one for a while so it was breathtaking.

Then I sat outside under the awning watching the lightning from the storm tonight. Mr. Rick joined me and we just sat there, watching it rain.. We talked about what we love about Camp Machasay, and what God is doing and what He has done before… ahhh. “The heavens declare the glory of God” -Psalm 19:1. SO true. I love it. Surrounded by God’s glory all day long.

Gunnar (Mr. bryan’s son.. 9.. we’re “pretty much sisters” according to him!) helped me take the green trash can to the bins today, probably because it meant a golf cart ride. One of the (inadequate) trash bags in there we had to unload was half full of very heavy dirt from cleaning out the storm cellar. The second we started trying to get it out, holes appeared all over and dirt was spewing all over us. We FINALLY got it in the bin. It was hilarious, we laughed so hard.

Leave a Reply

