Drivin’

image

I spend a lot of time driving. Driving across town, driving across Nebraska, driving West, driving South, driving back again.

Lately I’ve seen some interesting sights:

A dead deer floating in a pond.
An elderly man wearing a nice dress shirt tucked into baggy camo cargo shorts, as he did yard work.
A peacock perched on a brick wall. (I don’t want to say I live near a nice neighborhood, but…)
The Oscar Meyer Weiner Mobile, driving I-80 on a terribly windy day.
Dead squirrels. 🙂
Two men riding a motorcycle, wearing plaid shirts and smoking, totally chill.
Castle Unicorn.
A turkey that flew right over my car.

Leave a Reply

