Afresh

Thankful for..
image
All the fresh salads this weekend. Mmm.imageimage

A fun game night at my uncle’s. The chance to get to know some teenage girls better, and learn about them and their lives and their home country. And climb a tree with Michelle, and hear her say, “I am Katniss!” 🙂image
A fun craft morning and breakfast with my favorite chums. I cut out a lot of random words from old books. And what do you know, some of us went and got pizza afterwards. I just realized that! image
A little puppy fix. Sunday was a hard day for me and so that was nice. Lately on Sunday afternoons Skip, Val and I have been hanging out.. just chilling, or going fun places like spice shops and tea shops. It is fun and relaxing.

A church that blesses me. A shoulder to have a small meltdown on. Things that are too hard. A car that is being silly. A lot to get done. Chocolate. Friends. Sunshine. I am so blessed, even in the stressful situations. 

The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is his faithfulness;
his mercies begin afresh each morning.
{Lamentations 3:22-23 NLT}

Leave a Reply

