In the studio: actually, in the garden

I had a very fun creative time this morning, finally getting some plants.. planted.


I love dirt and plants, I just do, and I love taking pictures of them!

I am blessed to have a very peaceful, beautiful backyard, and a big empty patio for pots & planters. It’s a gift from God to live here at this point. Spending time back there is a great stress-reliever.

Green, white, and purple are the main colors I stick to. I’m not much of a pink girl but I have to admit, our peonies are really pretty. 🙂 Peonies always make me think of my Grandma!

 Grow in the grace and knowledge
of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. (2 Peter 3:18a)

Happy Friday!

StudioJRU

4 thoughts on “In the studio: actually, in the garden

  1. I agree, planting/gardening is a great stress reliever! I was doing a little planting last night and took some pictures of some of my flowers after the rain stopped today. Plants are pretty! Love peonies! 🙂

    • Thank you! That’s great, I love taking pictures after it rains, sometimes the light is really awesome & unique! 🙂 Thanks for coming by and commenting! ~Frances

  2. Beautiful! I love spending time in the yard and gardening and planting and in the dirt! 🙂 Your peonies are gorgeous. I have light pink ones. Your dark pink is so pretty!

    • Isn’t it fun though? And thanks, I like the dark ones too! I’ve seen some pretty white ones this spring as well, not in my own yard though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

