In the studio: Old photos & Pinterest

This week in the realm of creativity… it wasn’t too glamorous. Work has been time-consuming, exhausting, extra-challenging (but still extra-loved), and there wasn’t a lot of time / energy left.

I did have a fun morning spent going through boxes of old family photos, semi-organizing them and putting them in albums. I made a lot of progress on a job that for various reasons is mine, and I’ve been wanting to get done.

So maybe sliding photos into plain albums isn’t exactly art… but it is inspiring.

First of all I loved finding old 70’s photos of various camping trips, etc. Maybe it’s just that Instagram is cool now, but I like the faded-ness of them and the square shape. There were some extra duplicates that I plan to work into my next mini book.

And then of course… photos such as these are the ultimate inspiration. I just have a wonderful.. awesome.. family:

{Ah yes... Jakey is in the trusty baby backpack, Mom basically has a mullet, Eli has a bowl cut and cute cheeks, I'm wearing an awesome belt that I remember vividly - reversable with interlocking buckle- and Joe is putting out the vibe.}

And as a result I made some progress in another photo-related project that I can’t disclose any information about just yet.. but it will be awesome.

Happy Friday! 🙂

Follow me on Pinterest
StudioJRU

6 thoughts on “In the studio: Old photos & Pinterest

  1. Your commentary made me laugh! Organizing old photos can be so relaxing when you are able to take your time and look at each one and reflect on the memories made. It’s something that I haven’t done in a while! Hope you have a great weekend!

    • Haha, thank you!! Yes, it is relaxing and fun! Sometimes hard to get anything else done, in fact! 🙂 lol. Thanks, you have a great weekend too! ~Frances

    • Me too! I remember reading a statistic somewhere, that looking thru old photos is actually one of the TOP stress-relieving things you can do! 🙂

  2. This picture is was taken around the time i met u estimating by the size of the little people. and now i feel really old cuz i was close to 20 then.

    • hahaha! Awesome. Isn’t that crazy to think about?? I mean, this spring marks 18 years of Cherry and I being friends. YEAH! whoa.

Leave a Reply

