In the studio: Joy book update, Spring mantel, photo thank-you’s


Happy Friday! Do you ever have a flashback to a certain memory or forget where you are for a moment? I did this morning, while walking through the park to work. It was humid but still cool, sunny and hazy, there were sounds of traffic and lots of birds singing. Then I accidentally looked the “wrong” way first when crossing the street. For a second there I thought I was in Jamaica!

(For the record, I wouldn’t mind being there right now!:) )

Anyway, so this week I did a little more work on my Easter journal and made it look pretty!

It has been fun. And very stress-relieving to spend a few minutes on it at the end of a long day! Caregiving is not for the faint of heart, I’ll just say that!

I also was excited to get a package from Shutterfly in the mail! I had a coupon so I made a little photo thank you card for those wonderful people who made it possible for me to go to Jamaica last month. I was really happy with how the cards turned out, they were perfect! I love being able to send out some pictures, because although they did not physically travel to Jamaica those folks were very much a part of the trip. I thought of them all week, and they motivated me to just pour myself out in showing God’s love to the students!

Also, last weekend I changed up our living room mantle a bit for spring! I already had the painted twigs in the vase, I just wadded up little pieces of light pink tissue paper and hot glued them here and there. I can never get a good picture of this room but anyway..

Hope you have a blessed weekend! And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

~Frances

StudioJRU

8 thoughts on “In the studio: Joy book update, Spring mantel, photo thank-you’s

  1. Yay for spring! Love how you’ve brought it into your home. That bunting is adorable. 🙂

    WP is not letting me comment using my email address. It keeps saying it’s already associated with a WP account. So I had to comment with my Twitter. Not sure why it’s giving me problems!

    • Yes Spring! 🙂 Thanks for the sweet comment!

      (And that is weird about the trouble commenting.. who knows, sometimes!!)
      ~Frances

Leave a Reply

