Getting back In the Studio

Nothing much going on this week… just starting to feel better and back to my usual self!

(Some pictures from my time at home on the plains. No white Christmas.. but lots of sunshine and walks down my county road with the dogs!)

Also, I finished my Advent Journal! (Go here and here to see earlier stages of this project. One of my favorite things I have ever made.) I might add in a few more pictures once I get them printed, but it is essentially done. Which for me, is something to celebrate, because I am great at starting projects but often reluctant to ever finish them!
StudioJRU

8 thoughts on “Getting back In the Studio

  1. Congrats on finishing your advent journal/album…I’m still working on my December Daily album…also have photos to add. Lots of progress was made and more to come and I’m enjoying every step in the journey. Have a great weekend, fondly, Roberta

    • Thank you! Progress is always good. πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for coming by! Those snowman kisses you made were adorable by the way! ~Frances

    • Glad you came by! And thanks so much! Yes, definitely a good feeling to finish it up. πŸ™‚ Trying to get better at that! ~Frances

  2. So sorry to hear you’ve been under the weather as well. Looking forward to checking out your advent journal – your photos are beautiful.

    Thanks so much for the sweet comments over at my place. Glad you enjoyed Still Alice; I read her newest book a few months ago but it just didn’t do much for me. Hate that when it happens!

    xoxo michele

    • Thank you!

      And that’s too bad, I also hate it when that happens! Cause that’s a main way I read new books, is if I find something by an author I enjoy I read more by them.. oh well! Still Alice was great, though!

      I’m finally feeling back to normal, pretty much.. hope you are too! ~Frances

Leave a Reply

