Around the House at Christmas, Part 2

 

Hello!

Welcome back to my place! I’ve already given you a little tour but I left some things out.. so here goes round two!

One thing I left out… was how important it is to get in the proper Christmas decorating spirit. My roommates and I have always done this by wearing goofy Christmas headbands!

So here I am, making cookies, getting ready to deck the halls- one out of many pictures I took to text to my youngest brother (it’s hard to be an annoying sister long-distance, but I make it work).

And here is the dining room table centerpiece:

Would you believe that white tree slash pineconey thing used to be a worn-out plastic cup from the dorm days? I’m kinda pleased with how my experiment turned out! (Even though I was originally doubtful, I did take some pictures of the process, so I’ll show you how I did it later.)

And now.. our goofball tree! We have used this gigantic cardboard star as a tree topper 2 years in a row now.. we talk about getting something more traditional, but then we don’t.. and we keep looking at the tree and smiling… and so it stays!

That dorky star keeps tilting forward.. so half the time it looks kinda like the Statue of Liberty. 🙂

Thanks so much for coming by! I’m glad you did! (I’m linking up at Nesting Place today, looking forward to touring other fun Christmas homes!) 

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. 
And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. -Isaiah 9:6

(Over any decoration, though, my favorite thing to see around me this time of year are the smiling faces of my friends & family.. aww.. they bring so much joy to my life! So I wanted to share a few photos from past Christmases at the end. 🙂 )


7 thoughts on “Around the House at Christmas, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Egg Carton Tree How-To | Egg thoughts, etc.

  2. Pingback: In the Studio: Photos & Christmas Decorations | Egg thoughts, etc.

  3. Pingback: Angels We Have Seen On High – Day 6 Photo Scavenger Hunt | Journey Towards Epiphany

  4. Pingback: Light Up The World – Day 7 Photo Scavenger Hunt | Journey Towards Epiphany

  5. Pingback: Around my house at Christmas, 2012 | Egg thoughts, etc.

Leave a Reply

