Slow count on a fast Monday

2856. That I can turn to You when the pressure rises.

2857. That time doesn’t need to fly by, my brain doesn’t need to dart ahead and back again. I can slow down, be here. I can worship, here in this moment.

2858. Crunchy leaves and good books!

2859. Oreos + whole milk + Racko + Iron Chef and most importantly, good friends.

2860. Laughter, a gift given to me many times a week. As King Julian once said, “I like laughing! It’s such a nice experience!”

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song. -Psalm 28:7

2 thoughts on “Slow count on a fast Monday

Leave a Reply

