Day 24: Roots

image

image

image

image

image

image

This week, celebrating family, friends and traditions in the South. Where some of my roots are. I am also trying to keep moving on my memory challenge.. it is slow going! But then, roots are slow growing…

Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. -Ephesians 3:17

Counting gifts…
2799- a safe drive. Outside St. Louis, we got pulled over and given a warning for following too close behind someone. (I wasn’t exactly happy, I didn’t think I was too close.) But I am now thankful we did get stopped. A few miles down the road in busy traffic, a truck pulled out RIGHT in front of us. I was still being extra aware of my driving/following, though, so I was able to see it in time and we were fine.

2833- bags of veggies left inside the side door while we were out.. I miss life without locked doors.

2801- watching Psych with J and Kath. Some of my warmest memories are watching that show with friends and family!

2803- I am free.

2 thoughts on “Day 24: Roots

Leave a Reply

