Day 21: Hand writing, Part 2

..Keep my words 
   and store up my commands within you. 
Keep my commands and you will live; 
   guard my teachings as the apple of your eye. 
Bind them on your fingers;
write them on the tablet of your heart. -Proverbs 7:1-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I may have mis-read that verse… I wrote them on my fingers/hand.. oh well. Not the first time that has happened. One time during a quiz meet I said, “Put oil on your face and wash your head (when you fast)” when it’s the other way around in Matthew 6.. whoops!

Anyway- today’s tip is pretty simple! Just do a little hand-doodling as a reminder to think of the verses throughout the day. I chose “gold” cause it comes up in two different places in my chapter (1 Peter 1) and it just seemed like a cool word to write on my hand. I’ll be driving all day (Dad, J and I are heading south to visit family and friends) so I’ll see that word a lot. For hours. And hours. In a car with two of the strangest people on the planet. (So weird, how I turned out normal, with a family like mine!) Pray for me!! 

Leave a Reply

