Day 15: Above the Sharpie smile

This morning I was looking back through some of my old quiz books. (When I was in Bible quizzing in high school, we would get a little book with that year’s material.) I would write random things inside the covers- babysitting hours, reminder notes, funny jokes, pirate names for everyone on my team, etc.

Well one thing caught my eye, a little sentence written in the corner. I don’t remember writing it, or why I chose to put it there. The context doesn’t help either, it’s written above “I’m just happy to have a red sharpie” which is ridiculous but yes I have always loved sharpies. Here’s what I saw:

image

Yes. It is a beautiful story. The kind of story where if I was reading it as fiction, I would want it to be true, and it would be so gripping to read that it would feel very true. Well, it is true. The most beautiful story ever is true, and you and I are a part of it.

A story so beautiful- why wouldn’t I want to read it over and over, and learn it by heart? 

From verse 3 of my chapter- (typed from memory!)- “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In His great mercy He has given us new birth into a living hope…” 

Leave a Reply

