It isn’t a “regular” occurrence..

… that I get to use my Family Science major and my English minor at the same time.

But today, I did.

[To set this up: in my job as a caregiver, we use a journal log form with notes for each shift. The notes are often just brief sentences, to add some detail of what occurred during the shift. Sometimes, they can be a little cryptic, confusing or even-gasp!- grammatically incorrect.]

I was reading back through the notes for one of my main clients. I started with the caregiver entry after my previous shift, to catch up on things since then.

This is what I read:

“Mrs. J [the client] still sleeping when I came. Talked to Frances a few minutes. She said she was constipated again.”

2 thoughts on “It isn’t a “regular” occurrence..

    • haha hope you didn’t cause too much of a scene! šŸ˜‰ Thanks, and thanks for reading, I’m sure you’ve read a couple books worth of blog posts over the last two days! Bless your heart is appropriate here I believe! ~Frances

Leave a Reply

